The Library subscribes to a number of databases and tools to assist with searching the journal literature for articles.
Quick links:
This database offers reliable, comprehensive full-text coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Formerly known as the Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence-Based Practice database, the database includes a comprehensive range of over 5,000 clinical point-of-care resources, including best practice information sheets, evidence summaries, recommended practices, systemic review protocols, and systemic reviews.
A database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.
Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 32,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health
Speech Pathology Database for Interventions and Treatment Efficacy: Intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice
Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID
Type or paste a DOI name, e.g. 10.1093/infdis/jiaa429 into the text box below.
Be sure to enter all of the characters before and after the slash.
Do not include extra characters, or sentence punctuation marks.
Complete an online article/book chapter request form.
Consult the Library's "Full Text Access" guide for further tips on accessing full text.
