WACHS Library: Nina's Guide to ... WACHS Healthy Country Kids program: Journals

Find Journals (by title/browse)

The Library subscribes to a number of journal collections and tools to help you find a journal by title/subject and to browse journals.

Quick links:

Find Journals (by title/browsing) Guide home page

Journals

The Library has subscriptions to a number of ejournal collections. Click on an icon below to access/browse the collection:

Journals A-Z - Finding a specific eJournal title

Search the Library's eJournal holdings by title.

It is the most reliable way to find out if the Library has a subscription to a specific eJournal title.

BrowZine - Browsing eJournals

BrowZine allows you to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface.

With BrowZine you can:

Read scholarly journals on your computer, tablet or smartphone.
Create a personal bookshelf of favourite journals.
Link to the full-text of articles if available via the Library's subscriptions.
Bookmark articles for reading later.
Be alerted when new issues of a journal are available.
Easily save to Endnote, Refworks, Zotero, Dropbox, or Mendely

IMPORTANT

Not all Library eJournal subscription titles are indexed by BrowZine.
Journals A-Z is the most reliable way to find out if the Library has a subscription to a specific eJournal title.
The Library does not have full-text subscriptions to all the eJournals indexed by Browzine.

Go mobile!

Download the app (available for iPhone/iPad and for Android tablets and smartphones)
- On the Settings page select WA Country Health Service as your library, and then enter your usual WA Health network ID and password.
- Register to create an account.

Further information and support

Featured Journals

Autism and Developmental Language Impairments
Coverage: ≥2016 1(1) | Open access | Sage Open Access | ISSN: 2396-9415
A peer reviewed journal focused on helping shape research in the growing field of developmental communication disorders. The journal is not solely focused on autism and specific language impairment and welcomes submissions across a wide range of topics within atypical language development.
Brain and Development
Coverage: ≥2008 30(1) | Japanese Society of Child Neurology | CK | Elsevier | ISSN: 0387-7604
The journal's focus is on clinical child neurology and developmental neuroscience.
Child Abuse and Neglect
Coverage: ≥2007 31(1) | International Society for Prevention of Child Abuse and Neglect | CK | Elsevier | ISSN: 0145-2134
An international and interdisciplinary journal publishing articles on child welfare, health, humanitarian aid, justice, mental health, public health and social service systems.
Early Human Development
Coverage: ≥2007 83(1) | CK | Elsevier | ISSN: 0378-3782
An international journal concerned with the continuity of fetal and postnatal life. Topics include: perinatology; pediatrics; growth & development; behavioural sciences; nutrition and metabolism; neurology; brain biology; developmental psychology & screening.
Educational and Developmental Psychologist [1 year full-text embargo]
Coverage: ≥2011 28(1) | No ePub ahead of print | Australian Psychological Society | PQ-NAH | Taylor & Francis | ISSN: 2059-0776
A highly respected peer reviewed journal that publishes research within the field of educational and developmental psychology and its applications to a range of populations, contexts, and settings.
Gait and Posture
Coverage: ≥2007 25(1) | CK | Gait and Clinical Movement Analysis Society (GCMAS); European Society of Movement Analysis in Adults and Children (ESMAC); Società Italiana di Analisi del Movimento in Clinica (SIAMOC); and the International Society for Posture and Gait Research (ISPGR) | Elsevier | ISSN: 0966-6362 || Publishes new and innovative basic & clinical research on all aspects of human movement, locomotion & balance.
Journal of Communication Disorders
Coverage: ≥2007 40(1) | CK | Elsevier | ISSN: 0021-9924
Publishes original articles on topics related to disorders of speech, language and hearing.
Journal of Hand Therapy
Coverage: ≥2007 20(1) | American Society of Hand Therapists | CK | Elsevier | ISSN: 0894-1130
The journal is designed for hand therapists, occupational and physical therapists, and other hand specialists involved in the rehabilitation of disabling hand problems.
Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior
Coverage: ≥2007 39(1) | Society for Nutrition Education and Behavior | CKN | Elsevier | ISSN: 1499-4046
A peer-reviewed journal that aims to advance nutrition education and behavior related research, practice, and policy. Topics include: nutrition education interventions; nutrition and behavior assessment; and public health nutrition.
Journal of Pediatric Genetics [1 year full-text embargo]
Coverage: ≥2012 1(1) | Open access | Journal of the World Society of Child Science | PubMed Central | Thieme | ISSN: 2396-9415
A multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal that publishes on all aspects of genetics in childhood and of the genetics of experimental models. These topics include clinical genetics, medical genetics, genetic counselling, behavioral genetics, fetal pathology & prenatal diagnosis.
Journal of Pediatric Nursing-Nursing Care of Children and Families
Coverage: ≥2007 22(1) | Society of Pediatric Nurses; Pediatric Endocrinology Nursing Society | CKN | Elsevier | ISSN: 0882-5963
Publishes evidence-based practice, quality improvement, theory, and research papers that covers the life span from birth to adolescence, & that specifically relate to the nursing care needs of healthy and ill infants, children &adolescents, addressing their biopsychosocial needs.
Journal of Physiotherapy
Coverage: ≥2011 57(1) | Open access | Australian Physiotherapy Association | CKN | Elsevier | ISSN: 1836-9553
A peer-reviewed journal, its mission is to publish the highest quality research with the most important impact for global physiotherapy practice. Our vision is to lead the field in assisting clinicians to access, understand and implement research evidence that positively impact person-centred care.
Maternal and Child Nutrition
Coverage: ≥2005 1(1) | Open access | Wiley | ISSN: 1740-8695 || Addresses fundamental aspects of nutrition & its outcomes in women and their children globally, covering pediatric nutrition and obstetrics. Its focus includes: new initiatives, the latest research findings & innovative ways of responding to changes in public attitudes & policy for health professionals, academics & service users with interests in maternal and child nutrition.
Patient Education and Counseling
Coverage: ≥2007 65(1) | International Association for Communication in Health Care; Academy of Communication in Healthcare | CK | Elsevier | ISSN: 0738-3991 || An interdisciplinary journal that covers clinical communication, patient education, counseling, health promotion, and training models in improving communication between providers and patients.

Find Journals by Title

Starts with Contains Exact